December 8, 2012

  • I’m just not that maternal.

    I was playing sims. I have two couples sharing a house, and together they have 4 kids. All the kids shared a room. They cry so much, all at once. I know it isn’t real, but it made me so stressed out watching one of the parents enter that horrible horrible realm called a nursery, where the crying toddlers resided.

    In fact, it stressed me out so much that I didn’t tell the parents to take care of the children. I just ignored them. I didn’t care if they were hungry or their diapers were dirty, or if their mood status said “lonely’. I just really didn’t care. Somehow, they survived. And then, they grew up. When sim toddlers grow into sim children, they are given a personality trait. If you raise them well, you get to choose the trait (maybe genius, or artistic). But if you do a bad job, the game chooses for you. This is what my kids got.

    yes, I named one of my children vladimir. When he was born, I did get to choose a trait for him, and I think I gave him the evil trait. as a toddler, if he saw someone get hurt, all of a sudden his mood bar would say “fiendishly delighted”. hahahahahahahahaha. I think I also chose the genius trait for him. So now he is an evil genius who is also inappropriate.

    I know that sims isn’t real life and this probably does not reflect whether or not I would be a good mother, but you never know.

Comments (10)

  • How could you treat these poor, innocent, completely fabricated, virtual children so terrible? lol

  • I had a Tamagotchi when I was a kid and sadly, I was a terrible virtual pet owner. Thankfully that hasn’t translated over to parenthood. Or in owning real pets.

  • you will be a great mother.  

  • I’m not very maternal either… ohnoes

  • MWHAHAA…..Sounds like some of the things I did to my sims years ago. But I know I wouldn’t be a good parent…..hehe because I hate kids hehe.  

  • that’s the best. I laughed like a lunatic.Also : you should REALLY read the essay Billy Sim by Chuck Klosterman….I think you would like it.

  • Hilarious! I think my kids might have the evil trait…

  • Several of these made me chuckle. You’ll never know how you’d be as a mother until you are one. The hormones during and after pregnancy can change your attitudes completely.

  • This is just a random visit from a stranger. That made me laugh.

  • Hi, Welcome and thanks for visiting my site! God bless, ~ Pete

    “Delight yourself also in the Lord, and He shall give you the desires of your heart.” Psalm 37:4

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *