Uncategorized

  • More on Dreams!

    So just for fun, and because I need to update more, I thought I would share some of my dream journal entries I’ve compiled over the past few months.

    04/02/2011

    I was cycling with two of my friends. It was odd because they don’t know each other…one is a gymnastics friend and the other is a school friend.

    04/08/2011
    I was going to go to law school and people kept telling me I had to know the difference between acetaminophen and NSAID drugs, because apparently that’s important in law school…

    05/04/2011
    I dreamed about LCD crystals and working with them in the lab. I also dreamed about testing someone for cancer in the lab…

    05/06/2011
    Biking again, saw a friend!

    05/08/2011
    I dropped a vial of methanolic HCl. A few minutes later the lab was super smelly and then I got really dizzy :o

    05/10/2011
    I was trying to wash my hair, but when I pressed on the shampoo pump a cockroach came out and right into my hand. Gross!

    05/29/2011
    Another biking dream. This time I was biking the wrong way down the road and a crowd of other cyclists was coming right for me! Scary!

    06/12/2011
    My mom made cookies!

    06/14/2011
    My friends ate all my chocolate.

    06/21/2011
    Don’t remember much about this one except that Patrick Stewart was in it!

    06/30/2011
    I was trying to get to the group meeting for my lab group which, for whatever reason, was at a super fancy old folks home. I couldn’t find the right room…so I went in another room, which turned out to be a giant theater for the senior citizens! They had stadium seating and everything, it was great.

    07/24/2011
    Got frozen yogurt!

    08/27/2011

    Lupin from HP was in my dream!

    It seems I dream about biking and food a lot. And fictional characters. And lab stuff.

  • When you dream…

    Sometimes in my dreams I am someone else. Sometimes this someone else is a guy. Sometimes I start out a dream as someone else and then somewhere along the way become myself again, if that makes any sense.

    For example, the other night I dreamed I was a guy and tried to kidnap someone with another guy. We used ether to knock them out hehe:P. And then later on I decided I needed to change my identity. At this point I looked like myself again, I even had my school ID with me :P . Of course, in the dream I did not notice this change. But once I was awake I definitely thought it was strange!

    When I mentioned this to a friend he thought it was weird and said that when he dreams he is always himself, or versions of himself, and that he has definitely never been a girl in his dream.

    So I was wondering if this happens to anybody else. When you dream, are you always yourself or are you someone else sometimes? And do you dream about being someone else of the opposite sex?

    ~~IDENTITY CONFUSION~~

  • If you could go into business for yourself, what would you do and why?

       

    I just answered this Featured Question; you can answer it too!

    I would not go into business for myself. I would rather avoid the stress and the headaches.

  • Extreme Fooding

    Extreme French Toasting:

    Extreme Sandwiching:

    Extreme Spaghetti-ing!

    Extreme egg and toasting!

  • What’s one thing you’re looking forward to this week and why?

       

    I just answered this Featured Question; you can answer it too!

    I am looking forward to eating sushi. I think the reason is rather obvious. It’s delicious!

  • sims family

    This is great. I can’t remember if I’ve posted this here before or not…

  • happy birthday!

    Happy birthday, Patrick Stewart!

  • How do you unwind from a long day or destress?

       

    I just answered this Featured Question; you can answer it too!

    Usually play some sims, or shower, or shower and then play sims :P

  • hmm

    I realized something yesterday. I never celebrated July 4th growing up. You see, my brother’s birthday is July 4th. And while we did celebrate Independence Day as I was growing up most of the focus, I think, was on my brother’s birthday. At least, that’s the part I noticed most when I was little. Sure, we watched fireworks. But there was always cake and presents and singing happy birthday too and when you’re a kid cake and presents stands out a lot.

    This year my brother is out of town for his birthday, and really I kind of forgot it was a holiday. It doesn’t feel like a holiday to be honest, which is weird because I am always ready to celebrate whatever. But this year something felt off. And then I realized that maybe, I never really celebrated July 4th as Independence Day. I guess I always celebrated it like it was a birthday with the same red white and blue theme every year. So now I guess is the first time I’m celebrating July 4th solely as Independence Day and it’s a little strange.

    Oh, and all the Star Trek series are on netflix instant play. That’s exciting for sure.

  • making a pizza

    We finally made some pizzas the other night. I’ve been wanting to for quite some time, and I finally did it. It was pretty exciting. We found a simple recipe for the dough. In the past that took forever to make, but this wasn’t bad at all.

    We made two pizzas- one was pepperoni pineapple and the other was a mediterranean style. So we cooked some chicken! It was supposed to be marinated but we were in a hurry so we just cooked it in some sauce on the stove :P .

    While the chicken was cooking we mixed together water, sugar, and yeast. The water was at 110 F. We stirred until everything appeared to be dissolved. All the ingredients together only barely made it past the 2 cup mark, but it rose super fast past the 4 cup mark. It was neat to watch!

    We added it to flour, olive oil, and salt in a large mixing bowl and let it rise for a few minutes. Then it was time to knead the dough! I loved this dough. Since there were no raw eggs I ate a lot of it hah. It was yums.

    After kneading it we spread it over the pizza pan! It wasn’t really a pizza pan, just a baking pan :P .

    Now for sauce and toppings!
    Sauce:

    Toppings:

    Now put it all on the pizza!

    That didn’t look like enough, so i put more stuff on it.

    Yeah, that’s better.

    This is the pepperoni/pineapple pizza. My half had more stuff than my sister’s hah.

    And this is the Mediterranean style pizza!

    The dough took maybe 20 or 25 minutes to mix it up, let it rise, and spread across the pans. The pizzas cooked for about 45 minutes. The cook time probably would be less had we made the crust thinner.

    I ate mine with a wine spritzer. I mixed blackberry wine with ginger ale, it was delicious.

    Yay pizza!

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories